Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove by Sarah Bennett #BlogTour #Review @SarahLou_writes

I am delighted to be on the blog tour for Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove by Sarah Bennett. Today I'm sharing my review of this wonderful feel good story. There is also a great giveaway to enter!

First of all though let's take a look at the description for the book...

A second chance by the sea?

When Kiki Jackson’s marriage falls to pieces, there’s only one place that she knows she can escape to – her sister’s little guesthouse in Butterfly Cove.

But she’s worried that turning up on bride-to-be Mia’s doorstep, especially with her two adorable children in tow, will spoil her sister’s imminent wedding plans!

Luckily, handsome neighbour Aaron Spenser offers to share his new cottage with Kiki until she’s back on her feet. And as the wedding draws closer, Kiki realises that Butterfly Cove may be offering her little family more than just a new home…

Maybe this is where her new life begins…?

An uplifting and heartwarming read, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd

Buy Links

I fell in love with Sunrise at Butterfly Cove which is book one in the Butterfly Cove series. It's a wonderful story and I highly recommend reading it! So when I saw Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove I have to admit to being a little nervous about whether I would enjoy it as much as book one. Well let's just say that I was worrying about nothing, which to be honest is what I usually do! It really is delightful story that drew me right in and straight into the characters world. I found it so easy to read and I felt completely relaxed throughout even though it is book two it's still easily read as a standalone. 

When Kiki travelled to Butterfly Cove and they all met up I think I may have sighed and melted a little. Especially with how gentle Aaron is with the children, he really is practically perfect! There are plenty of these heart warming moments and this made the book extra special for me. It was sad to see Aaron with his insecurities because he is such a sweet, kind and helpful person. I couldn't help but feel for him with the way he was treated growing up. I loved Kiki's strength even if she may not have started out with much she manages to pull everything together taking a step in the right direction.

It was lovely to catch up with Daniel and Mia as I just loved their story from Sunrise at Butterfly Cove. It was also great to see how the renovations were coming along too. I really enjoyed the strong connections in this story whether it was family or just close friends all of the characters brought something to the story. The way everyone pulls together to help even if they aren't family is lovely to see. New beginnings is a strong theme throughout with both Aaron and Kiki deciding to take big steps to make their lives better. The story moves at a good pace and it has that truly comforting feeling you get from being wrapped up in a wonderful story.

A delightfully charming story that will brighten your day!

With thanks to Jenny at Neverland Blog Tours, HQ Digital & Netgalley for my copy. This is my honest and unbiased opinion.

You can catch my review of Sunrise at Butterfly Cove here

Sarah Bennett has been reading for as long as she can remember. Raised in a family of bookworms, her love affair with books of all genres has culminated in the ultimate Happy Ever After – getting to write her own stories to share with others.

Born and raised in a military family, she is happily married to her own Officer (who is sometimes even A Gentleman). Home is wherever he lays his hat, and life has taught them both that the best family is the one you create from friends as well as relatives.

When not reading or writing, Sarah is a devotee of afternoon naps and sailing the high seas, but only on vessels large enough to accommodate a casino and a choice of restaurants.

Author Links


This giveaway is for a notebook and necklace and a £10 Amazon gift card. 1 winner, UK only. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow along with the tour

No comments:

Post a Comment