Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Reported Missing by Sarah Wray @Sarah_Wray #BlogTour #Review @Bookouture

I am delighted to be one of the stops on the blog tour today for Reported Missing by Sarah Wray and if you get chance why not stop by the lovely Kaisha at The Writing Garnet.

Today I will be sharing my review but first of all let's take a look at the description for the book...



Four months ago, Rebecca Pendle’s husband disappeared. So did 14-year-old Kayleigh Jackson.

Just a coincidence? Rebecca wants to believe so… But as the police start to draw parallels between Chris and Kayleigh, it’s getting harder for her to trust his innocence.

Faced with an angry town that believes Chris has abducted the teenager, Rebecca tries to discover the truth.

But what she finds shocks her more than she ever thought. How well does she really know the man she loves?

A completely gripping, suspenseful thriller, with a shocking twist. Fans of Louise Jensen, K.L Slater and and The Girl on the Train will be hooked until the very last page.


Buy Links

UK ðŸ‡¬ðŸ‡§ http://amzn.to/2qvqOv2 

US ðŸ‡ºðŸ‡¸ http://amzn.to/2pTkYCu



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



 I really enjoyed the fact that the start of the book takes place after the disappearances I thought that this was a great way to plunge the reader into Rebecca's personal nightmare. Along with trying to piece together the clues to find out what happened to her husband. It was awful to see the effects on Rebecca and how she was treated in the aftermath of the events. 

I have to admit it is a slow burner of a story so if you like a thriller that hits the ground running you may feel disappointed. However I quite liked that the story was more centralised around the characters namely Rebecca. I also couldn't resist the mystery of what had actually happened to Chris and Kayleigh. Due to the pace of the story I felt like I got to know Rebecca better as you follow her struggle to comprehend what everyone is saying about her husband. She is completely in the dark and you can feel the pressure and tension that she is under. Rebecca is a compelling character and there were plenty of occasions where I just felt so sorry for her situation. Then on the other hand she could go into something without necessarily thinking things through but I guess she is just so determined to prove everyone wrong in their assumptions about her husband. 

The question remains is her husband innocent or is he guilty? 

The story is an intriguing one especially as it shows the repercussions for loved ones after any disappearance. I found myself quickly working my way through Reported Missing as I just had to know the truth and to find out if Rebecca would ever find out for herself. It was great that I couldn't see where the plot would go next it isn't as if there were twists and turns galore but I felt just as in the dark as Rebecca was.

Tense and intriguing!

With thanks to Bookouture & Netgalley for my copy. This is my honest and unbiased opinion.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Sarah Wray is originally from Yorkshire but now lives in Newcastle-upon-Tyne where she works as a technology writer and editor. She won a Northern Writers' Award (Arvon Award) in 2015 for an early version of her first novel.

Author Links

No comments:

Post a Comment